Ten Seniors Recognized for Achievement

Named Scholars by College Board Recognition Programs
The College Board National Recognition Programs (CBRP) recently recognized ten seniors from The John Cooper School Class of 2021. Katarina Endom, MaryCatherine Flanagan, Sofia Gilroy, Amaya Harrell, Avriana Lisembee, Will McDermott, Joaquin Paz, Emiliano Plaza, Sebastian Plaza and Luciano Zecchi were identified as CBRP Scholars.

Students are recognized for scoring in the top 2.5 percent of the PSAT/NMSQT test takers who identify as one or more of the following: African American, Hispanic American or Latinx, Indigenous or attend school in a rural area or are from a small town. Participation in the CBRP is free of charge and will enable students to highlight their outstanding educational achievements to top colleges and universities.