TPSMEA All-State Band Winners

19 Students Selected for Prestigious Ensemble
The John Cooper School is proud to announce the following winners who auditioned for the TPSMEA All-State Band.

"We are very proud of your hard work and dedication to yourselves as musicians and members of The John Cooper School Wind Ensemble. 19 Students from Cooper were selected to be a member of this prestigious ensemble. Of all schools who had students enter, Cooper had more students selected than any other school!" said Tony Yarbrough, Director of Instrumental Music. 
Congratulations to the following All-State Band members this year:

Hannah Wene  - Piccolo
Sophia Godfrin – Flute
Olivia Sauber – Flute
Elakiya Jayaraman – Flute
Vishnu Swaminathan – Flute
Suri Yang – Flute
Nick Mattner – Clarinet
Grant Wilson – Clarinet
Marielle Sauber – Clarinet
Ben Knight – Clarinet
Jordan Dada – Bass Clarinet
Ian Hou – French Horn
Jason Xiao – Trombone
Liam Hebral – Trombone
Owen Gilroy – Euphonium
Adam Rana – Tuba
Nicholas Phan – Percussion
Sam Knight – Percussion
Susannah Keiser - Percussion

The All-State Band concert in Dallas is scheduled for Saturday, January 29. 

From Curiosity to Wisdom
The John Cooper School is an independent, non-sectarian, co-educational, college preparatory day school. Our mission is to provide a challenging education in a caring environment to a diverse group of select students, enabling them to become critical and creative thinkers, effective communicators, responsible citizens and leaders, and lifetime learners.

The John Cooper School seeks to attract qualified individuals of diverse backgrounds to its faculty, staff, and student body. The School does not discriminate against any individual in admissions, educational programs, personnel policies, general practices, or employment, on the basis of race, color, religion, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, national or ethnic origin, physical disability, or age.