13 From Cooper Class of 2021 Named Commended Students

Recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation has recognized 13 students from The John Cooper School Class of 2021 as Commended Students in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program. Approximately 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise.

Seniors Allen Arani, Michael Bannerman, Christina Boufarah, Kirthi Chandra, Jiaming Chang, Lucas Comanici, Alexandra Flinn, Thivya Gulasingam, Ryan Hearnsberger, Qori Irawan, Anthony Pryde, Kathryn Whalley and Zachary Winton were sent a Letter of Commendation and named Commended Students in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program.

Commended Students are recognized for their exceptional academic promise based on results of taking the 2019 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.