35 Middle School Musicians Named to TPSMEA Honor Band

Concert Scheduled for February 22 in Houston - BRAVO!

Of the 67 students selected from across the state to be a member of the Texas Private Schools Music Educators Association Middle School Honor Band, 35 are from The John Cooper School!
After rehearsing on the morning of February 22, they will perform in concert that afternoon at 3 p.m. at Strake Jesuit High School in Houston.
Congratulations to the following students were honored with the distinction of being one of the best musicians in the state of Texas in grades 6-8:
Jack Anderson, Iker Barrenechea, Jaiden Briscoe, Bryan Brown, Diego Burgos, Ella Cho, Derick Feng, Caden Flowers, Simon Flores Garcia, JJ Groppe, Jerry Gu, Alex Harris, Ian Hou, Jaden Hou, Elakiya Jayaraman, Carmine Johnson, Ben Knight, Sam Knight, Harrison Kulis, Tim Lu, Daniel Milan, Vikaas Mohan, Jens Pfaf, Neil Powlen, Ben Reeves, Meg Routh, Leah Ruckman, Vic Shankar, Aurelia Tropia, Luke Van Leeuwen, Maddie Wang, Jeremiah Williams, Jason Xiao, Suri Yang and Shiney Yu.