New members inducted at Cum Laude Dinner

The Cum Laude Society welcomes its newest members from the 2023 graduating class
On May 12, 2023, our top students from the Class of 2023 were inducted into The Cum Laude Society, with an induction ceremony led by Head of School Dr. Popp, followed by a celebratory dinner. Peyton Wheeler, Safee Baig, and Kendall Cooper each gave a speech addressing their peers, parents, and Cum Laude faculty members. Congratulations to these bright seniors!

Cum Laude Society: New Members of 2023
Safee Baig
Mobisola Bassir
James Berger
Medhansh Bhagchandani
Andrew Burchfiel
Kendall Cooper
Malia Davis
Vijay Davis
Megan Day
OneseOghene Ewherido
Margaret Flinn
Adam Frison
Tya Gonsalves
Zakariya Hashmi
Flora Johnson
Susannah Keiser
Andrew Kuntz
Lani Liang
Charles Pyle
Mia Rogani
Sarah Sebesta
Cathryn Sellers
Chloe Smith
Eline Van der Donckt
Hannah Wene
Peyton Wheeler
Lauren Wolford

From Curiosity to Wisdom
The John Cooper School is an independent, non-sectarian, co-educational, college preparatory day school. Our mission is to provide a challenging education in a caring environment to a diverse group of select students, enabling them to become critical and creative thinkers, effective communicators, responsible citizens and leaders, and lifetime learners.

The John Cooper School seeks to attract qualified individuals of diverse backgrounds to its faculty, staff, and student body. The School does not discriminate against any individual in admissions, educational programs, personnel policies, general practices, or employment, on the basis of race, color, religion, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, national or ethnic origin, physical disability, or age.